• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of and finding treatments for complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia (FM), long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

Search results

1. C

Book out now 'Science, Politics, .......and ME' by Ian Gibson and Elaine Sherriffs

Hoo boy. I'm an editor and a book designer who deals quite a lot with self-published works. Having glanced at some of the text, I can tell you that I've seen much worse. It's probably had some editing already. That doesn't mean it wouldn't benefit from more substantive editing, mind you, just...
  2. C

Article: Phoenix Rising YouTube Video Thread

The guy I mentioned earlier, who e-mailed the video link to people he knew? Discovered that his cousin has had ME for 24 years. Yikes. He hasn't seen the cousin since before the disease struck -- they're only in e-mail contact -- so he might have never known otherwise. In other news, a...
  3. C

Thanks to everybody who said nice things about the song. The images in the video, though, have added so much power. Ron the Drummer has been sending links to the video to everyone he knows. One of them e-mailed the link to people HE knows with the following comment: "I'm not asking anyone...
  4. C

Phoenix Rising Video press release

Thanks for all the replies! I think I have the quotes I need from people who participated in the video. I'm going to try to get a couple versions of the press release out by today for ME Awareness Day. After that, I'll be sending it out for ME Awareness Month. If anyone wants to relay a...
  5. C

Another ME video by another musician