• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of, and finding treatments for, complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia, long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

Search results

1. lintonthepenguin

Differences between post-viral fatigue and ME/CFS

Yes - that's a very common story, from what I hear. I'm very sorry that your infection led to ME/CFS. :(
  2. lintonthepenguin

Thanks for the insight. And yeah, it may or may not be relevant, given the heterogenous triggers of ME/CFS and the seemingly homogenous metabolic dysfunction going on. I have no background in this subject whatsoever, but... my understanding is that they're all labels that are somewhat...
  3. lintonthepenguin

Dr. Ronald W. Davis Answers Patient Questions: Q and A follow-up to 2/21/17 Research Update

See, that makes a lot of intuitive sense to me, and would also seem to tally with the preliminary success Fluge and Mella are finding in Rituximab (albeit the efficacy of Rituximab could be due to the drug's other more obscure effects, as Dr Davis has mentioned before). That said, I'm not sure...
  4. lintonthepenguin

That's very interesting - thanks a lot for offering your/your brother's experiences. If you don't mind my asking, what were your initial symptoms and your brother's symptoms (if you can recall)? I'm just curious how similar they were, since it might provide a little bit of anecdotal insight into...
  5. lintonthepenguin

Dr. Ronald W. Davis Answers Patient Questions: Q and A follow-up to 2/21/17 Research Update