• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of, and finding treatments for, complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia, long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

Search results

1. Sherpa

Getting Over Post-Vaccination Flare

I survived it after 5 months of disability. Feeling good again and building my strength up. I am now studying to become a certified health and wellness coach and starting a full-time job in August!
  2. Sherpa

How I Recovered From a Vaccine Injury / Post-Vax Long Haul COVID

4 months after my last symptom went away, I am still holding up and back to fully recovered "normal life" myself - although the world seems to be in a kind of strange and unsettled place.
  3. Sherpa

How to Make Your Own Low Dose Naltrexone

Good to know of that option! but this is more like $35 per year and you can change your own dose any time.
  4. Sherpa

How to Make Your Own Low Dose Naltrexone

LDN can be expensive if you get it from a compounding pharmacy. Here are some quick notes on how to compound it yourself cheaply with bottled water, naltrexone 50mg tablets & a shot glass: http://brettborders.net/how-to-make-your-own-low-dose-naltrexone-ldn/
  5. Sherpa

I hope it can help others. Please share if you know any place appropriate to post it!
  6. Sherpa

I had a 6 month CFS "relapse" after taking the Moderna COVID shot. Here is what I had to do to get my health back: http://brettborders.net/covid-post-vaccine-recovery/
  7. Sherpa

SOD2 A16V mutation and exercise - should antioxidants be used?