• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of, and finding treatments for, complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia, long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

Search results

1. nilsoskaraxel

DIY methylcobalamin injections?

Hi, I’ve been using Rx MB12 injections for a few years but due to poor packaging and uneven quality I want to try compounding my own injectable MB12. It doesn’t seem like rocket science. There is a British company called Oxbio that sells sterile MB12 powder in amber vials; you just mix it...
  2. nilsoskaraxel

Degradation of B12 shots after opening a new box

Just Googled this, and apparently gases can diffuse through plastics, so if the vial is a plastic material, maybe some oxygen is getting in. It's a long shot, I know. However, hard to think of any other possible explanation. How are the vials protected in the unopened box? Are they hermetically...
  3. nilsoskaraxel

BTW, I’ve tried Greg’s fine oils. They were good, but didn’t beat a fresh injection. I get better symptom relief from shots when they work. Also, they stained my clothes quite badly which was a downer. I do take all the co factors and have dabbled a lot with B2. And even if I missed some other...
  4. nilsoskaraxel

Hip, • the aluminum boxes are light proof (screw lid) • storing the B12 in the fridge is required to optimize shelf life, according to manufacturer. I’ve left vials in room temperature by mistake and they degraded very quickly. • the vials are made of hard plastic or glass, completely...
  5. nilsoskaraxel