• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of, and finding treatments for, complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia, long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

Search results

1. commonsense

On path to recovery.. Finally

Great to hear that camas! Wish you good luck.
  2. commonsense

Hi Dan, From what I have read DAO actually degrades histamines in the gut while OTC antihistamines only block the mast cell receptors. Thats my layman's explanation, since I am no doctor :) In my personal experience its just better to avoid histamine rich foods as much as you can and use DAO on...
  3. commonsense

No I didn't follow a methylation protocol just Methyl B12 combined with B-Vitamin rich whole foods like lentils, sprouts, green leafy veggies, chicken etc. Did you try eliminating refined-sugar, processed foods, food additives and fermented foods from your diet? I just want all of you to...
  4. commonsense

My only advice take it before food. 30-45 minutes before. Good luck.
  5. commonsense

In the summer of 2011, when my parents visited me I couldn't even walk a quarter of a mile (0.25 miles). I would be breathless and suffer from PEM for several days after that. Today on an average I can walk 2-3 miles a day.
  6. commonsense

I am sorry MeSci. I have been feeling well for about 4-5 weeks at 80% with the offending food items. And about 9 months at 60% without any offending food items. By 60% I mean I could do all my daily activities, drive, run about 3 miles once a week, as long as I kept away from the offending...
  7. commonsense