• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of and finding treatments for complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia (FM), long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

Search results

1. A

Can Anyone Help me with how to interpret my methylation Panel?

There just arent doctors in the UK to help. Is my CBS snps causing this drain of SAH? How do I treat? Am I right in thinking I am an Overmethylator? I already avoid Methyl groups because of COMT snp No MTHFR Thanks
  2. A

Newbie here...need help interpreting HLA Gene results

I am as sensitive to Corn as I am to wheat, so I tend to avoid GF products unless I am really desperate. It might be the yeast (?Candida) bit what helps me is a more Grain - free diet!!
  3. A

Newbie here...need help interpreting HLA Gene results

I too am negative for the usual suspects for coeliac disease, but I get acid reflux if I eat wheat. Apparently Non Coeliac Gluten Sensitivity has not had all the snp's identified yet.
  4. A

Urine sulfate strips - Yasko vs. Ctl Scientific

Umm - so what was this thread talking about? the instructions seem to imply a ph between 4 and 8 is reliable
  5. A

Urine sulfate strips - Yasko vs. Ctl Scientific

Seems best to resurrect this old thread - I am stryggling to interpret - when I take a strip out of pack all 4 are pink from slightly less intense at the top to more intense closer to my hand. I dipped in water as a control, still pink, just a slightly deeper shade than when dry In urine ALL 4...
  6. A

Low SAH and Homocysteine and Cystathionine yet normal Cysteine