• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of, and finding treatments for, complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia, long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

Breaking News! UK ME/CFS Biobank team receives largest ever grant to continue biomedical research pr

Rossy191276

Ok thanks for that info Dr Shepherd...

Just for your information I am a former professional tennis player who after retiring built a successful online tennis consulting business before being struck down with severe ME ( have not been able to leave bed now for 6 months and can't speak...yes I am just another one of the many thousands of people whose lives have been destroyed by GET efforts during early disease stages..

I have a very well connected tennis community including former players who want to help and myself and my wife will be starting a charity where all proceeds will go to biomedical ME research..

We will be supporting the Melbourne bioanalytics group in Australia who are collaborating with the Ron Davis group...

My question is whether you and perhaps Jonathan Edwards think that an Australian ME biobank of the same setup in the U.K. would be a valuable endeavour to maybe join with the UK one...

Rossy191276

Ok thanks for that info Dr Shepherd...

Just for your information I am a former professional tennis player who after retiring built a successful online tennis consulting business before being struck down with severe ME ( have not been able to leave bed now for 6 months and can't speak...yes I am just another one of the many thousands of people whose lives have been destroyed by GET efforts during early disease stages..