• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of, and finding treatments for, complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia, long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

New! Theatrical trailer for The Forgotten Plague - have a look, spread the link!

Sasha

Fine, thank you
How can I see the video?? and show to family?

Click on the video in my post to view it - and if you right-click it gives you some options for getting the url to send to people (I think - I'm no expert!).

ahmo

Yes:) I made a tiny donation, and got a follow-up email from Tom:
I wanted to make contact to say thank you SO much for supporting my marathon campaign for ME Research UK. When I launched the campaign back at the start of May,I could not have dreamt that I would raise over £7,500, and that my awareness video would have been viewed by nearly 6,000 people. I have been overwhelmed by the kind messages of support that have accompanied the donations and also circulated via social media; it has been a truly memorable time in my life.

I am so proud to let you know that I completed the marathon in Edinburgh on Sunday 31st May, in a time of 03:28:59, finishing 868th out of 7,184 competitors. I am even more pleased with my time, due to the intense head-on coastal wind that battered us for the last 8 miles. Official write-ups of the event mentioned how the times of the elite athletes had all been affected by this wind, and it was even reported that the eventual winner had to stop at one point as it became so strong! (http://www.heraldscotland.com/sport...-wanjiru-and-kigen-dig-deep-to-triu.127606813) (http://www.edinburgh-marathon.com/?news)

I also wanted to contact you to let you know a little bit about the big day!