• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of, and finding treatments for, complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia, long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

Bad Reaction to DHEA

Gondwanaland

This may be true, but I heard countless times that blood tests may not always be reliable for thyroid, plus what I have stated above. Yes, I take 200 mcg's of selenium.
I am no expert, but to me it seems you would benefit from methylation supplements and perhaps some thyroid glandulars along the road if your numbers get bad. Not an easy journey either.

But it seems each health mentor has his own idiosyncrasies, and there are people that even benefit from Marshall's protocol (I guess?). If taking T3 is the standard Ray Peat's protocol, it probably helps a certain profile of patients... I wish I was happier with my T3... I am certainly going to take a look at Ray Peat's guidelines, but I know he advocates for aspirin + K2 and I have uric acid issues - which BTW is a problem with folate as well, sorry I am rambling :ill:

Rand56

If it ain't broken, don't fix it. Do you take selenium?

This may be true, but I heard countless times that blood tests may not always be reliable for thyroid, plus what I have stated above. Yes, I take 200 mcg's of selenium.
I am no expert, but to me it seems you would benefit from methylation supplements and perhaps some thyroid glandulars along the road if your numbers get bad. Not an easy journey either.