• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of and finding treatments for complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia (FM), long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

Symprove - Anyone tried?

Hi everyone,

I've just started the new probiotic drink symprove and its the first probiotic in 8 years of illness that I seem to be able to tolerate. Just wondering if anyone else has tried it and, if so, have they noticed any results? I'm only 4 days in but would say that I feel a bit calmer, no change to energy though or other symptoms as of yet.

Thanks

Gem

Nielk

Hi Gem,

I just wanted to welcome you to the forum. I have no experience with Symprove but, the fact that you feel calmer is definitely positive. Good luck with it.

Nielk

Hi Gem,

I just wanted to welcome you to the forum. I have no experience with Symprove but, the fact that you feel calmer is definitely positive. Good luck with it.

Nielk

Thanks for the welcome Nielk, that's really nice of you! I may have spoken too soon regarding the symprove as took double the dosage last night as I was thinking that I was doing well with it and starting to crash now! You would have thought by now that I would have learnt how slowly you need to take things with ME.:aghhh:

ChrisD

I am interested in using this probiotic supplement, tests at UCL London show that it is the only commercially available probiotic to pass the GI tract and thrive in the gut

ChrisD

I've just switched from Bravo (which helps me a bit with sleep, energy, feeling mildly more well) to Symprove to trial it for 12 weeks. I've been on it less than a week and nothing significant yet but I'll keep you posted!

Jenny

Hi Chris