• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of, and finding treatments for, complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia, long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

My gut flora results

jpcv

Hi , I´m posting the results of my gut microbiome test.
Some observations:

- I have been treating my gut for 6 months, so this test doesn´t reflect how my gut was before, I know it was worse because I had more symptoms before
- Diet : low carb, gluten free, no cereals .
- Probiotics:Lactobacilus( Acidophilus,Rhamnosus,, Gasseri,Bulgaricus, Casei, plantarum, paracasei, Reuteri, Salivarius) Bifidobacterium( lactis, , longum)
-Magnesium, Curcumin, Omega-3, Vit D, Glutamine
-Bio PAMPS from lactobacilos+ glisodin

See next post for results

jpcv

The test shows diminished numbers of total microorganisms
Low E. coli
Low bífido, bacteroides
Increased numbers of Candida

My IgG food test also showed positive antibodies against Candida
Although Candida can be found in up to 70% of healthy persons, its presence concomitant with dysbiosis may not be so harmless...

Attachments

• 514356 - Joao Paulo Calife Vernieri.pdf
    664.1 KB · Views: 46

Hip

Although Candida can be found in up to 70% of healthy persons, its presence concomitant with dysbiosis may not be so harmless...

Looks like your Candida levels are 20 times the maximum normal level, which might I guess be considered "Candida overgrowth", although I don't know much about this.