• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of and finding treatments for complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia (FM), long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

Article: FINE

I am a veteran vote spoiler.

I realised a long time ago no party had the interests of people like me and mine at heart, sadly, and power is the driving force.

The 'televised debate' was more like an episode of 'Call My Bluff', for example, using all the old rhetorical devices and ad hominem leading to three performances.

I use my voting slip to write a pithy assertion/demand - have done ME/CFS in the past- I have an unrelated subject to shout about this week though.

I believe they have to read out the spoiled votes to the candidates? I'm only going on third hand information there though.

The reasons I say this are only that 'party' politics can get very anodyne at best; many people, being too disillusioned to vote, then get accused of apathy. Some creative spoiled votes provide an alternative means of registering your disapproval if you are feeling disenfranchised.

May already be in the works

I know what you are saying but i cant believe that our UK government doesn't know that there is a real disease process going on. Its far easier to turn a blind eye and let the blinkered Psychiatrists cover this up. Hopefully the latest PACE trial will flounder. But going on there efforts the last 20 yrs i believe we will be put through there CBT grinding stone before there done. I think only then when thousands of individuals are made severely worse will the real disease process be taken seriously. The more they push there psychiatric views eventually they will trip up when their statistic's fail to accomplish.