• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of, and finding treatments for, complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia, long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

What would you be doing if you weren't riddled with ME/CFS

As above says, what would you guys be doing if you weren't suffering from ME/CFS.? It seems we all spend half our lives lurking on these forums looking for answers rather than living and enjoying life. Me personally i would take up football again and be more sports active. I'm recovering slowly as i don't have full blown cfs just mild symptoms. So what would you all be doing?

veganmua

I used to be a makeup artist and hairstylist. I finally admitted my career was over in 2015, but I'd been struggling through working a couple of days a month for years until then. I'd be doing that, and travelling. I'd be dancing like a lunatic in clubs and at concerts. I'd be doing yoga, and going for long walks in the woods. I'd be cooking and cleaning, and doing chores instead of having someone else look after me. I might even have found the energy and inclination to find myself a nice vegan man!

belize44

Dancing on the spur of the moment, whenever I feel like it. Going for long walks and long drives. Volunteering someplace. Getting a dog and taking it for lots of walks. Going to social events like Meet-ups, plays, concerts. Hanging out with my friends (the ones I would make.) Rising in the morning to watch the sunrise instead of sleeping until eleven am. Sigh.

*GG*

Riding my horse and helping others.