• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of and finding treatments for complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia (FM), long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

(nederlands) Dutch translation of various articles e.g by David Tuller on PACE Trial

Jonathan Edwards

"Gibberish"
The only thing that puzzles me is that everyone can read English anyway - but maybe there is a deeper meaning to these words with double letters.

Dolphin

The only thing that puzzles me is that everyone can read English anyway - but maybe there is a deeper meaning to these words with double letters.
I studied French for 11 years and am reasonably proficient in it. But reading in a foreign language with ME/CFS is extra tiring (even reading in English is more tiring than usual) so I can see a value in translations.

I was in the process of learning Dutch when I became ill. I was the least experienced in my first class, having only been in the country for a few months, but excelled even though basic understanding was assumed in the introductory course. Dutch grammar can get pretty complicated, but I was doing very well with it. I passed the first class easily.