• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of, and finding treatments for, complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia, long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

Poll: Freddd's B-12 Treatment Plan

I have tried Freddds B12 Treatment Plan with the following results:

• I am in effective remission (80%+)

Votes: 8 6.2%
  • Major Improvement

Votes: 36 27.7%
  • Moderate improvement

Votes: 24 18.5%
  • Minor improvement

Votes: 15 11.5%
  • No change

Votes: 16 12.3%
  • Minor crash

Votes: 4 3.1%
  • Moderate crash

Votes: 5 3.8%
  • Major crash

Votes: 7 5.4%
  • Unable to continue protocol

Votes: 15 11.5%

• Total voters
@Freddd

Thanks so much for your detailed information!

I am a newbie looking to embark on methylation unblocking. Just to clarify: what are the core "deadlock quartet" supplements?

My current understanding of what's initially required (in simplified terms, I've noted brands/amounts above) is this:

1) Remove folate/glutathione from diet. Add back in when comfortable with the progress of the protocol.
2) Low dose B-Complex (1, 2 &3) without folic, folinic acid and CyCbl.
3) Sufficient diet/supplementation of: Vit A, C, D, E, magnesium, zinc, calcium, selenium, chromium, trace minerals, lecithin, and Omega 3.
4) MeCbl
5) AdoCbl
6) L-methylfolate
7) Potassium
8) L-Carnitine Fumarate

A few questions:
a) is this correct?
b) is there anything necessary/advisable to take after 8?
c) are Bananas a sufficient source of potassium, as opposed to supplementation?
d) any particular brands in 2 & 3 that are advisable? any that should be avoided?
e) i plan to start on small doses of 4, 5, 6, and 8. But what are the maximum amounts I should be working up to?