• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of and finding treatments for complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia (FM), long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

Gamma globulin

deleder2k

It depends on how often you get Rituximab. Remember that they constantly check your IGG levels. Hypoglobulinemia is a rare side effect from Rituximab treatment. As you will be checked upon regulary, medical staff will spot this from your blood tests. I have little or no knowledge about how b cells production work, but I would let the doctors take care of that. I would advise you to do the same.
I would recommend you to read all the posts from professor emiritus @Jonathan Edwards on this topic.

Daffodil

what would happen if you get some kind of infection like TB during the rituximab? you would be dead

Daffodil

it gets rid of B cells. some of them are autoreactive..ie attacking the body

are the people who are giving rituximab giving antivirals right after it?

heap..since you are doing better on antivirals, you might do very well on rituximab if followed by antivirals to prevent reinfection of more B cells with EBV

but I don't know....my brain is mush

heapsreal

iherb 10% discount code OPA989,

heap..since you are doing better on antivirals, you might do very well on rituximab if followed by antivirals to prevent reinfection of more B cells with EBV

My main issue is cmv and im functioning quite well on antivirals, now im just on famvir(after 18months of valcyte to knock cmv back). But if i stop avs, viral symptoms return ie fatigue, brain fog, neck glands become sore etc. My NK functions tested very low so that might explain why i cant keep viruses down once off antivirals.