• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of and finding treatments for complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia (FM), long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

Tinnitus and Adrenal Fatigue

acrosstheveil

About 6 years ago I ended up in the hospital with a high fever and was diagnosed with swine flu and lyme disease. I have been treating the lyme disease with antibiotics for several years and herbals the whole time with much improvement in the beginning but stopped improving after a couple of years.

I have severe food intolerances, autoimmune issues, low energy, insomnia, anxiety, depression, tinnitus, and many other neurological issues. I was wondering if maybe this could all be due to adrenal fatigue. I have tried taking adrenal glandulars in the past and had a bad reaction but just recently started taking an adrenal cortex supplement and think I feel a lot stronger. My tinnitus seems to be reduced in the mornings after I take the supplement but slowly fades back in, in the evening.

I think I may have candida/leaky gut but I believe this may be a symptom of adrenal fatigue or the lyme. It is quite complicated.

Currently I am on tindamax, 500mg tid, and cat's claw, one tablespoon 3x/day amongst many other supplements. What should I be focusing on? I spend about 800 dollars on treatment a month and it is draining me! What would be the most effective route to proceed at this point? I eat a paleo diet for the most part but am unable to tolerate dairy or eggs. It is really hard to get enough calories!

minkeygirl

But I Look So Good.