• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of and finding treatments for complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia (FM), long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

The Undetectable Infection

Elph68

What is a regional scientist?
Hi MeSci, I am a research social scientist, I study how people interact socially and what governments/business/networks need to do to develop communities and keep the masses happy .... Infrastructure, support, economics, health, education .... My specialty is sub national peripheral economies .... I hope this gives you the picture ...

It is a multiple discipline degree and the spread of infectious diseases was a part of it ... The spread of AIDS globally was my thing ... I (know) pretty much the full story except the name of the airline steward that brought it out of Africa to the US .....

Funny thing is the similarities between bacterial communities and people communities are extraordinary, so this research is not a big stretch for me ...

That is why I also have the ear of the local university, as I was a high achiever, they have been busting to get me back for a PhD ... I also have the ear of the government because of my links with the Institute of Regional Development here in Burnie ....

Last edited:

Elph68

There are a number of earlier ones that may interest you:

https://www.google.com/patents/related/US20090233888#c=0&d1&d2=03/23/2006&t=1small intestinal bacterial overgrowth.1hydrogen sulfide.1disease conditions.0sibo.0syndrome.0modulation.0physiologic conditions.0hyperhomocysteinemia.0treatment.0lactulose breath test.

and if you change the search terms you will no doubt find more. I got to that page by clicking 'find prior art' at the top.