• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of, and finding treatments for, complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia, long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

Trazodone experiences?

@juniemarie @Sasha @JT1024 and others:

I read this thread http://forums.phoenixrising.me/index.php?threads/trazodone-users-i-need-some-advice.1652/ from 3 years ago with interest, as my doctor put me on Trazodone yesterday. I haven't needed sleep help until this fall, so I'm new to this. Tried Zopiclone in November but it gave me anxiety the next day. I've been using melatonin, but am concerned about what some sources say about altering my body's hormone balance?

My sleep isn't terrible, but I've been waking up really early, often several times in the night sometimes for long stretches. I think improving my sleep is a good step toward improving other things. I don't usually have problems falling asleep, but my first night on 25 mg had me up till 4:30.

I also started 300 mg of magnesium citrate about 2 weeks ago.

What do you think of Trazodone 3 years later?

heapsreal

iherb 10% discount code OPA989,
I wouldnt worry about melatonin putting your hormones out of whack as they sound like they probably are already if your not sleeping. As long as your taking melatonin at night when body normallly produces melatonin i dont see an issue with it??

Not sure what else u have tried but if not alot start with antihistamines like diphenhydramine/benadryl or doxylamine, they can work quite well, some get a hangover from them but worth a shot, maybe use melatonin with them??