• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of, and finding treatments for, complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia, long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

Does brain fog ever go away with treatment?

Great advise and thanks for all the info you guys provided. I think my major issue is finding the right doc to help me out. I've tried so many doc from good list cfs and none of them were helpful. No one bothers testing in dept except my nautropathic, this guy was great but I can't afford to pay him cash every time I see him. Traditional docs are more busy making rounds then anything else. My insurance is not so good so I have no one of trying different docs.

I'm only 29 so I can function. At 27 I had enough energy to go back to college so I can finish up my prereqs for Physical Therapy school. I'm still debating between PT or nursing. Anyways, I did one semester by taking chem, anatomy and math. I actually did pretty well. That semester I end up getting straight A's. I felt good and had all the confidence. My short term memory sucked but long term memory was good. It took my a while to get things down but once I had them in long term memory I was gold. I actually end up finishing my exams one time / before everyone else without asking for extra time. So I know if I had my cognitive function I can do well. However this type of motivation wasn't enough to keep me going.