• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of, and finding treatments for, complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia, long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

Hobbies

Yocheved

Spoonless In Seattle
I used to be an interior designer and theater costume maker. When I fell ill I channeled all of my energy into creating my own line of jewelry, and did extremely well with it for several years. The past few years my hands have started shaking too much to do a lot of production work, so now I mainly do custom orders when I feel like I can take them on. I still have a faithful following that contacts me from time to time for special items.

I sell a lot of my old jewelry supplies on Etsy, so that brings in a bit of money. I've been contacting art galleries and boutiques to try and get some of my older collections shown on consignment so I don't have to fuss with packing and shipping.

I really miss being so creative and productive! Making pretty things has always been my passion.

http://www.Rivkasmom.com
http://www.etsy.com/shop/RivkasmomVintage
http://www.etsy.com/shop/Parnossa

_June

aren't I pretty? *baaah!*
If you're capable of learning (I'm not, I lost the ability to learn), check Udacity, OpenCourseWare, KhanAcademy, and learn some new skills. Those places offer free video lessons. It's exciting to learn new things, and who knows, maybe you can put those skills to good use!

Do some volunteer work over the internet for non-profits. (Search google for "online volunteer work")