• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of and finding treatments for complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia (FM), long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

'Recovery' from chronic fatigue syndrome after treatments given in the PACE trial

Ari

science will unveil the truth
I'm new to group; suffering from what is called CFIDS now? I don't think it has a name yet, because it is clear my immune system has a dysfunction. I miss exercising and the benefit so much; been out of the gym for almost 2 yaers now. I tried going back today for a very light workout cause i thought maybe...just maybe i'm better. Within one hour after my 'light workout' i was out cold on the couch. Im so disappointed to hear the report on this page - i wish so much graded exercise was the answer. I was althletic and very fit when this came on with EBV and the 'mono' symptoms just come back if i exert myself. Even -...jees i did 5 minutes walking and one-two reps on machines for maybe 30 minutes.Now that pain is back in middle of head and i can hardly stay up.

Graham

Senior Moment
Hi Ari