• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of, and finding treatments for, complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia, long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

B2 I love you!

anne_likes_red

Not Brenda, :)
But you can easily order a Doctors Data Inc hair elements test from Direct Labs. See "Hair Elements-DD KIT" on this page: https://www.directlabs.com/OrderTests/tabid/55/language/en-US/Default.aspx
You don't need a doctor to order it, their doctor signs off your request if I remember correctly.
HTH
Anne.

from
hi Brenda

Since I have never done a hair analysis before, do you or does anyone else know if you need a doctors request to order one or can I do this on my own? I currently have no health insurance and would rather not seek out a doctor..and pay extra to him/her just to order one for me. I'm fed up with doctors anyway when they have previously told me there is nothing wrong with me and all I need is "yet another" antidepressant.

Hi fozzaw, do you have a source for the above? I ask because it seems to contradict my direct experience of having immediate brain-effects from sublingual absorption of riboflavin.

I don't think there's any contradiction.

Many brain effects are somatic, e.g. brain problems from electrolyte issues, blood sugar issues, liver problems, gut etc. So you don't know if it had much to do with your brain without further information/experimentation. Secondly, even if it was related to FAD and your brain, it doesn't take a long time for something sublingual to have an effect.

http://books.google.ca/books?id=6CB...high-affinity transport system for FAD&f=true

Rand56

SaraM