• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of and finding treatments for complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia (FM), long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

Where to buy supplements in the UK?

Hi, I'm new to the PR forum and want to buy some supplements recommended under the FREDDDs protocol. Just wondered before I scoure the web for UK suppliers if the forum has an arrangement with a UK based company similar to that you have with Pro Health, where our purchases help out the Phoenix Rising web-site? Thanks

ukxmrv

Just FYI (and being aware that this is not an answer to your question)If you are a member of AFME plus some other charities you can get discounts of around 20-25% from Nuricentre

Sasha

Fine, thank you
Hi muppet - I don't know about benefitting PR etc. but you might find this post that I wrote helpful in sourcing stuff online in the UK for Freddd's protocol. Other UK people added some more info in response, if memory serves.

If you're buying anything from Amazon, ME Research UK get a cut if you follow the link from their website (5 to 9%).

Happy shopping!

Jenny

I get most things from iherb in the US, even though I'm in the UK. Even with postage charges they usually work out quite a bit cheaper, though you have to make sure you keep the order under 15 to avoid import tax and customs charges.

Jenny

aprilk1869

Be careful of companies that look like their based in the UK but aren't. I got stung by puritanspride.co.uk as they're actually in the US and it took ages for the order to arrive plus I had to pay additional fees.

Abha

Abha