• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of and finding treatments for complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia (FM), long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

William Switzer - CDC looking for XMRV and MLV in lab workers!

CBS

CBS
thought Stoye was meaning he'd been testing himself for HIV due ot his reseatch, not XMRV?

That was not my impression. In the tape he says "there are some of us who've been working with XMRV, murine related viruses, I've been doing it for 35 years and I know that I'm negative, at least the last time I looked."

Dr. Yes

Shame on You
Look at how complex and odd this is. They are still not saying its in CFS patients - the CDC has looked twice for it in CFS patients and has not found - even in the 'real CFS' patients.

That's not true - see the CDC's Phase IIa results from the BWG. They found CFS patient samples positive for XMRV and what they called "MLVs" using two new PCR assays that they hadn't used before. Inexplicably, they immediately afterward abandoned using those assays!

The researchers appear to be leaning to XMRV being a real virus that escaped from the lab which somehow contaminated the WPI's samples but which did not infect the patients.