• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of, and finding treatments for, complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia, long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

Do I even have a methylation issue? Weird Reactions, please help.

TLDR?: Labs and summary of case at bottom
Hello,

I am a college student, with CFS like symptoms all my life: Anxiety, fatigue which is bad but not debilitating, I can still go to school, poor muscle tone, subclinical hypothyroid, tight muscles/ slight kyphosis, intermittent brain fog, space cadet syndrome/ ADDI, anhedonia and lack of motivation, sore for a long time after weightlifting and can't gain muscle, poor self esteem and sensitive . Spatial, executive functioning and fine motor issues, PFC problems and cognitive dysfunction.

This all has been tough, especially trying to live up to the guy "masculine" stereotype and pursing (or trying to) my many interests.

Anyway, I have had these symptoms as long as i can remember, I did get really bad ear infections and through infections as a kid all the time. Now I have a chronic swollen lymph node on my right side, lowish white count (3.4-4) and occasional ear, burning head pain along with sore throats and the occasional flu like symptoms. I do not have candida, but do have chronic h. pylori and the usual mildish gut issues.

Was diagnosed with mild pylouria, zinc deficency, elevated copper/ ceruloplasmin and undermethylation by pfiefer ( based on histamine was 70-90).

The B6 gave me neuropathy, even in doses of no more than 200, so I stopped. My serum B6 remained elevated for a long time after that.