• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of and finding treatments for complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia (FM), long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

Article: Four Viruses! Alter Paper Confirms Retroviral Findings in CFS

Status
Not open for further replies.
How about you try backing off and letting him answer?

This situation isn't just about you and Cort, or just you and Recovery Soon. It's about you and "a posse of attack characters" (your words). It's about you and "all you people who are attacking me" (again your words).

The reason I feel I have a right to weigh in (diplomatically IMHO) is because this affects me and everybody else who comes to this thread. It is not at all constructive and I can see nothing to be gained from furthering this stressful dialogue.

It seems you're feeling "under seige", if I may use that term. Why would you want to stay in an environment where you feel you are being attacked by "all you people"? It seems clear you and this forum are simply not a good fit. Again, why not just move on?

1. I am still waiting for a response from Cort. All of these other comments just add to the pile-on and serve no purpose because they clarify nothing.

2. I am still promoting an important advocacy project that I have noticed that none of you energetic, enthusiastic attackers have offered the least bit of help with. You could, if you wished, put your energy to more productive use than this. I would like to say that while clearly Dolphin and I do not agree on the sexism issue, I have enormous respect for him as someone who is working very hard doing wonderful things for our community. I welcome all of you to join the effort.

Cort,