• Welcome to Phoenix Rising!

Created in 2008, Phoenix Rising is the largest and oldest forum dedicated to furthering the understanding of and finding treatments for complex chronic illnesses such as chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS), fibromyalgia (FM), long COVID, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (POTS), mast cell activation syndrome (MCAS), and allied diseases.

To become a member, simply click the Register button at the top right.

Media Coverage of Dr. Alters NIH paper, post stories here

serenity

Jemal, i would love to get the news out - if anyone can tell me what the news is? haaha! ok it's been a hectic day for me & i'm trying to keep up but i have a foggy brain on the best of days & i'm no scientist. someone tell me what to tell people? can anyone boil all this down to something i can understand & relate to people like me who dont' know anything about anything?
thanks

Jemal

Jemal

Jemal, i would love to get the news out - if anyone can tell me what the news is? haaha! ok it's been a hectic day for me & i'm trying to keep up but i have a foggy brain on the best of days & i'm no scientist. someone tell me what to tell people? can anyone boil all this down to something i can understand & relate to people like me who dont' know anything about anything?
thanks

Well, I approached a few mayor sites that had some earlier articles about XMRV. Then I provided them with links to the PNAS paper and some of the new articles on the websites of mayor American newspapers. That's it, let the journalists do the rest of the work, they get paid for it :)

I have read all the articles so far and seen the reactions made by the WPI. This paper does confirm the earlier WPI results. It's a family of one particular retrovirus though, just like there's multiple versions of HIV going around (apparently... didn't know that until I read articles about it today).

serenity