Caledonia's Methylation and Mercury Links

Blog entry posted by caledonia, Mar 27, 2015.

Disclaimer: I am not a medical professional, and nothing I say should be considered medical advice.

Important Note:
Bottom line, your SNPs may suggest this or that based on various interpretations, but you'll still have to go through cautious trial and error to figure out what works best for you. For the B vitamins, there are two rescue supplements you need to have on hand before you start experimenting and you need to start with very low doses and gradually work your way up only if tolerated, or you may be very sorry, like needing a trip to the emergency room sorry. 1000mcg is not a low dose. 1mcg is a low dose.

Caledonia's methylation videos / documents

1. Methylation Made Easy - if you don't know where to start - start here. Four short videos explain the basics. No background music version
  2. SNPs interpretation Guide - How to interpret your methylation and detox SNPs
  3. Start Low and Go Slow - How To Be Safe On A Methylation Protocol
  4. Roadblocks to Successful Methylation Treatment
Find a Practitioner

Rich Van Konynenburg - Methylation Block/Glutathione Depletion Hypothesis, Simplified Methylation Protocol, HDRI Methylation Panel interpretation

Functional Testing - the NutrEval test

Chris Kresser - General B12 info
Dr. Ben Lynch videos and links
Heartfixer / CBS
Dr. Amy Yasko
Freddd
  • Guide to Freddd's Protocol - summary by Ahmo
  • My Understanding of Freddd's Protocol - summary by Sheclimber
  • WARNING: ALA is one of the optional supplements in Freddd's protocol. According to Andrew Cutler, it's a bad idea to take ALA on a non-frequent dose schedule if you have mercury.